Sold out - Backorder Now



I Sonetti Lussoriosi Parts

Available on backorder

SKU: CH8423801 Category:


I Sonetti Lussuriosi is a collection of pieces by world-renowned composer Michael Nyman . This work is a setting of 8 pieces of erotic poetry by Italian poet Pietro Aretino. These are the Parts of this work, including Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello and Piano. I Sonetti Lussuriosi  was inspired by Renaissance engravings of couples engaged in sexual intercourse, which caused outrage among authorities at the time. At the world premiere of Nyman ‘s work, Marie Angel voiced both the male and female characters, with the Orchestra di Santa Cecilia, conducted by Michael Nyman  himself.

Additional information

Weight 0.445 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “I SONETTI LUSSORIOSI PARTS”

Your email address will not be published.